Rehearsal and Concert Schedule

Symphony of the Mountains Youth Orchestra & Symphony of the Mountains Primo Program

Weekly rehearsals are held on Thursdays in the Renaissance Center, 1200 E. Center Street, Kingsport, TN. There are two scheduled full orchestral concerts, which involve both the SMYO and the SMPO and one Youth for Youth concert which involves SMYO. There are also sectional concerts in collaboration with Symphony of the Mountains and Voices of the Mountains.

All rehearsal times and locations will be as follows at the Renaissance Center, unless noted otherwise:

Primo Orchestra: 5:30-7:00 in room 302
Youth Orchestra: 6:30-8:30 in room 310

**Renaissance Center or Ren Center is at 1200 E Center St; Kingsport, TN 37660

August 2019

Sunday, August 18  |  Deadline for Video Audition Submission

September

Saturday, September 7  |  Retreat/ Parents Orientation/ Pizza Social
Renaissance Center 

9:00-1:00 SMYO Rehearsal in Rm 310
11:00-1:00 SMPO Rehearsal in Rm 302
12:00-1:00 Parents Orientation in SOTM Office
1:00-2:00 Pizza Social in Rm 310

Thursday, September 12  |  Rehearsal 1

Thursday, September 19  |  Rehearsal 2

Thursday, September 26  |  Rehearsal 3

October

Thursday, October 3  |  Rehearsal 4

Thursday, October 10  |  Rehearsal 5

Thursday, October 17  |  No Rehearsal

Thursday, October 24  |  Rehearsal 6

Thursday, October 31  |  Rehearsal 7

November

Thursday, November 7  |  Rehearsal 8  |  *@ Dobyns-Bennett HS

Friday, November 8  |  Rehearsal (Strings Only) With SOTM @ Ren Center Rm 310 7:00-9:30

Saturday, November 9  |  Rehearsal/Concert (Strings Only) Paramount Center in Bristol, VA | Rehearsal 1:00-3:30, Concert 7:30

Thursday, November 14  |  Rehearsal 9

Thursday, November 21  |  Rehearsal 10 (Final Rehearsal)

Saturday, November 23  |  Concert Northeast State CC

5:00 SMYO Sound Check
5:45 SMPO Sound Check
6:30 Clear the Hall
7:00 Concert
8:30 Reception

January 2020

Sunday, January 5  |  Deadline for Video Audition Submission for those wishing to enter in January

Thursday, January 16  |  Rehearsal 1

Thursday, January 23  |  Rehearsal 2

Thursday, January 30  |  Rehearsal 3

February

Thursday, February 6  |  No Rehearsal

Thursday, February 13  |  Rehearsal 4  |  *@ Dobyns-Bennett HS

Thursday, February 20  |  Rehearsal 5

Thursday, February 27  |  Rehearsal 6

March

Thursday, March 5  |  Rehearsal 7

Thursday, March 12  |  Rehearsal 8  |  *@ Dobyns-Bennett HS

Thursday, March 19  |  Rehearsal 9

Thursday, March 26  |  No Rehearsal

April

Thursday, April 2  |  Rehearsal 10 (Final Rehearsal)

Saturday, April 4  |  Concert Milligan College

12:00 pm SMPO Sound Check
12:45 pm SMYO Sound Check
1:30 pm Clear the Hall
2:00 pm Concert
3:30 pm Reception

Monday, April 6  |  Concert Emory and Henry College

8:00 am Bus Departs Ren Center
9:30 am Sound Check
10:30 am Concert
1:00 pm Arrive @ Ren Center